Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Voices of Lebanon Valley College

150th Anniversary Oral History Project - Lebanon Valley College Archives, Vernon and Doris Bishop Library

Sesquicentennial

The Vernon and Doris Bishop Library gathered Voices of Lebanon Valley College, a collection of oral histories, for the 150th anniversary of the College (1866-2016).  The collection includes transcripts from 25 oral histories. 

The Archives of Lebanon Valley College chronicles more than 150 years of the College's history through documents, films, photographs, publications, sound recordings, and videos. The Archives also contains the College's special collections and faculty publications. 

Additional digitized materials from the LVC Archives are available to view on Internet Archive and the LVC Archives blog.

Oral Histories

The oral history transcripts are preserved and accessible for research and viewing by members of the public. These interviews reflect the interviewees' memories, points of view, and personal opinions regarding events in response to the interviewer's questions. These interviews do not represent the final, verified, or complete narrative of the events under discussion.

We are indebted to the late Dr. Art Ford '59, professor emeritus of English, for conducting the interviews in the collection, and to the interviewees for their participation in this project. We would like to acknowledge the work of the transcribers: Stacie Allison, Lori Kortright, Kate Miller, Jessica Oliveri ’15, and Jananne Ferrere ’15.   

This collection is dedicated to the memory of Frank Mols, former director of the Vernon and Doris Bishop Library. His tireless support and dedication made this project a reality.