Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Business Law

Research guide for students enrolled in Business Law classes.

Find

Use library databases to find magazine, journal and newspaper articles. 

For the best results, choose the article database that most closely "fits" your topic.  For business law, you'll most likely be searching either in business databases or legal/law databases.

Relevant business law databases:

Search strategies provides some database search tips and tricks.

Identify a Scholarly Journal Article

Unsure what a scholarly journal article looks like?  This Interactive tutorial identifies sections that should appear in a scholarly journal article.

Get

Request materials not owned by LVC via Tipasa, LVC's Interlibrary Loan system.  Interlibrary Loan is a service that provides articles/materials you find from other libraries.

Almost every LVC Library database will provide a Looking for Full-Text? link on each result.  If that fails to connect you to full-text, you'll be given an option to Request this Item through LVC Tipasa.

You can also request materials via Interlibrary Loan from the library's homepage.

With Interlibrary Loan, you'll either get a PDF of  the journal or magazine article or a hard copy that will need to be returned.

Allow 2-3 days for an article; allow up to 2 weeks for books or media.