Skip to Main Content

Chemical & Physical Property Information

Information resources useful for finding chemical and physical properties.

S Properties

Solubility
Solubility Product Constant
see Equilibrium Constant
Specific Gravity
see Physical Properties, General
Specific Heat
Specific Rotation
Stability Constants
Surface Tension

Solubility

Chemical Properties Handbook
Print. Stacks, TP 200 .Y35 1999
ChemIDplus
Online.
Handbook of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Print. Stacks, QH 345 .H347 2010
Data for Biochemical Research
Print. Stacks, QP 520 .D37 1986
Dictionary of Organic Compounds
Print. Stacks, QD246 .D5 1982 Vols. 1-5 with supplements.
Dictionary of Organometallic Compounds
Print. Reference, QD 411 .D53 1984 Vols. 1-3.
EXTOXNET
Online. Pesticide information profiles.
Handbook of Environmental Data on Organic Chemicals
Print. Stacks, TD196 .O73 V47 2001 Vols. 1-2
International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology
Online, full-text. Cornell.
Solubility Database
Online. IUPAC-NIST.
Organic Solvents : Physical Properties and Methods of Purification
Print. Stacks, QD 61 .T4 V.2 1986
Properties of Gases and Liquids
Print. Stacks, TP 242 .P62 2001
Sax's Dangerous Properties of Industrial Materials
Print. Stacks, T 55.3 .H3 S3 2012 v. 1-5
Thermodynamic and Physical Property Data
Print. Stacks, QD 504 .Y38 1992

Specific Heat

Image source: Broosk. Specific Heat Law. CC BY-SA 3.0. Wikimedia Commons.

Chemical Properties Handbook
Print. Stacks, TP 200 .Y35 1999
International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology
Online, full-text. Cornell.
Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook
Print. Reference, TP 151 .P45 1997
Polymer Handbook
Print. Stacks, QD 388 .P65 1999B Vols. 1-2
Tables of Physical and Chemical Constants
Print. Stacks, QC 61 .K3 1956
Thermal Properties of Aqueous Uni-Univalent Electrolytes
PDF.

Specific Rotation

Physico-Chemical Constants of Binary Systems in Concentrated Solutions
Print. Stacks, QD 453 .T56 Vols.1-4

Stability Constants

Critical Stability Constants
Print. Stacks, QD503 .M37 V.2 and V. 5

Surface Tension

Chemical Properties Handbook
Print. Stacks, TP 200 .Y35 1999
International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology
Online, full-text. Cornell.
Organic Solvents : Physical Properties and Methods of Purification
Print. Stacks, QD 61 .T4 V.2 1986
Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook
Print. Reference, TP 151 .P45 1997
Physico-Chemical Constants of Binary Systems in Concentrated Solutions
Print. Stacks, QD 453 .T56 Vols.1-4
ThermoDex
Online. Index to selected thermodynamic and physical property print resources. You'll need to check the LVC catalog to see if we own the resource. University of Texas.
Thermodynamic and Physical Property Data
Print. Stacks, QD 504 .Y38 1992