Skip to Main Content

Chemical & Physical Property Information

Information resources useful for finding chemical and physical properties.

E Properties

Electrical Conductivity
Electrode Potentials
Enthalpy
Enthalpy of ...
see Heat of...
Entropy
see Thermodynamic Properties
Environmental Fate
Equilibrium Constant
Expansion Coefficient
Explosive Properties
Exposure Limits
Extinction Coefficient

Electrical Conductivity

Electrolytic Conductance and the Conductances of the Halogen Acids in Water
PDF
Handbook of Coal Analysis
Print. Stacks, TP 325 .S7145 2005
International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology
Online, Full-text. Cornell University.
Organic Solvents : Physical Properties and Methods of Purification
Print. Stacks, QD 61 .T4 V.2 1986
Tables of Physical and Chemical Constants and Some Mathematical Functions
Print. Stacks, QC 61 .K3 1956

Electrode Potentials

Handbook of Basic Tables for Chemical Analysis
Print. Stacks, QD 78 .B78 2011

Enthalpy

Handbook of Antioxidants: Bond Dissociation Energies, Rate Constants, Activation Energies, and Enthalpies of Reactions
Print. Stacks, QD 281 .O9 D45 2000
Polymer Handbook
Print. Stacks, QD 388 .P65 1999B V.1-2
Properties of Gases and Liquids
Print. Stacks, TP 242 .P62 2001

Environmental Fate

EXTOXNET
Online. Pesticide information profiles.
Handbook of Physical-Chemical Properties and Environmental Fate for Organic Chemicals
Print. Stacks, TD 196 .O73 M32 2006 v. 1-4

Equilibrium Constant

ChemIDPlus
Online. Database of over 380,000 chemicals. National Library of Medicine.
Critical Stability Constants
Print. Stacks, QD 503 .M37 V.1-6.
Data for Biochemical Research
Print. Stacks, QP 520 .D37 1986
Dissociation Constants of Organic Bases in Aqueous Solution
Print. Stacks, QD 273 .P35
Handbook of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Print. Stacks, QH 345 .H347 2010
Ionisation Constants of Organic Acids in Aqueous Solution
Print. Stacks, QD 561 .I565 1979
Organic Solvents : Physical Properties and Methods of Purification
Print. Stacks, QD 61 .T4 V.2 1986
Properties of Gases and Liquids
Print. Stacks, TP 242 .P62 2001

Expansion Coefficient

AIP Physics Desk Reference
Print. Stacks, QC 61 .P49 2003
Polymer Handbook
Print. Stacks, QD 388 .P65 1999B V.1 & V. 2

Explosive Properties

Image source: US Dept. of Transportation. Public domain. Wikimedia Commons.

Hazards in the Chemical Laboratory
Print. Stacks, QD 63.5 .H39 1992

Exposure Limits

EXTOXNET
Online.
Hazards in the Chemical Laboratory
Print. Stacks, QD 63.5 .H39 1992
NIOSH Pocket Guide to Chemical Hazards
Online.

Extinction Coefficient

Handbook of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Print. Stacks, QH 345 .H347 2010
Data for Biochemical Research
Print. Stacks, QP 520 .D37 1986