Music Education

Coverage spans all levels and aspects of education, providing full text, indexing and abstracts for thousands of education journals, books and education-related conference papers.

Education articles and research reports. Provides citations/abstracts and some full-text.

800 music journals, from over 40 countries, covering all styles and genres of music. Provides citations/abstracts and some full-text.

Includes full text for Chronicle of Higher Education, Educational Leadership, Journal of Education, Journal of Higher Education, Journal of Learning Disabilities, Theory Into Practice, and nearly 520 high quality education journals. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.

Teacher and administration trade journals, periodicals, and books. Provides coverage on topics such as assessment, best practices, continuing education, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, elementary education, higher education, instructional media, language arts, literacy standards, school administration, science and mathematics, teacher education, and more. Provides citations/abstracts and full-text.

Multi-displinary. Full-text for more than 4,500 journals, including more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles.

Covers diverse subject areas of the humanities, offering some full-text articles, some citations/abstracts.

1874 – 2006. Journal archive which includes 60 peer-reviewed full-text journals in music history and music education. Does not include the latest 5 years. Difficult to search.

Most useful for those teaching middle school students. Contains full text for more than 140 popular middle school magazines. Additionally, Middle Search Plus contains primary source documents including Essential Documents in American History, reference books including the Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia and American Heritage® Dictionary, 4th Edition from Houghton Mifflin, the Encyclopedia of Animals™, and an Image Collection of over 400,000 photos, maps and flags.