Articles & Law Reviews - POL 316 | U.S. Supreme Court - LibGuides at Lebanon Valley College

Find Scholarly Journal Articles

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Covers virtually every discipline and subject area. Find here full-text academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Access to criminal justice and criminology journal and magazine articles.
Covers all related subjects, including forensic sciences, corrections, policing, criminal law and investigation.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Covers the arts and humanities, education, law, social sciences, biology, general science. Does not provide the latest 3-5 years.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service This link opens in a new window
Provides crime, justice and substance abuse information. Click on the + sign to show the search box.
Topics covered include corrections, courts, crime, crime prevention, drugs, justice system, juvenile justice, law enforcement and victims.
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers political topics with a worldwide focus, including international relations, political theory and comparative politics.

Is it a scholarly journal article, or a general one? How to differentiate...

Anatomy of a Scholarly Journal Article
Clues to look for when identifying a scholarly journal article.

Scholarly, Trade, or General?
How to differentiate between scholarly, trade, general, or popular sources.