Newspaper Articles - COE 208 | The Literature of Baseball

International Newspapers

Access World News This link opens in a new window
Provides the full-text of many local, state, regional, national and international newspapers.

Where to Begin

You'll be most successful if you search in a database that contains the most newspaper sources: Begin your search in either Access World News or News Search.

Image Source: Peter Miller. CC BY-NC-ND 2.0. Flickr.

American Newspapers

Access World News This link opens in a new window
Access over 12,000 regional, national, and international full-text news sources.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for 25 national (U.S.) & international newspapers, including The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. EBSCOhost.
New York Times | Current This link opens in a new window
Full-text of the NYTimes from 1980 to the present.
Pictures, graphs, charts are not included. Includes the NYT Book Review from 1997 to the present, and the NYT Magazine from 1997 to the present.
New York Times | Historical This link opens in a new window
PDF images of the New York Times (1851-present) with the exception of the latest three years.
Wall Street Journal | Current This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text articles of the WSJ from 1984 to the present. Text only; does not include charts, pictures, graphs.
Wall Street Journal | Historical This link opens in a new window
Provides PDF images of the entire Wall Street Journal (1889 to 2003).