Search for books in the Bishop Library's collection.
Useful subject terms to search:
Physical orthopedic tests; Orthopedics - diagnosis; Musculoskeletal diseases - diagnosis; Musculoskeletal system -evaluation; Motor ability - testing; Movement disorders - diagnosis; Exercise tests; Health Status
Premier medical literature database. Useful for finding journal articles on a particular test or measurement. Use "physical examination methods" as a subject AND the test name or the name of the condition.
Covers medicine, biomedicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Contains full text for many of the journals. Coverage extends back to 1847, with full-text back to 1865.
Full-text of nursing and allied health journals. Search "clinical assessment tools" in the MW Word in Subject Heading. AND that with the test or condition name.
Covers a wide range of topics including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Provides access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisuals and book chapters. It includes full-text journals, legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, research instruments and clinical trials.
Psychological database, includes some health tests. To search for articles with appended tests, choose the Advanced Search link, and in the Tests and Measures box, type appended. Search for your topic as you normally would in the keyword search box.
Covers the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and more. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,200 periodicals in dozens of languages.
Information about research datasets and instruments/indices employed in Health Services Research, Behavioral and Social Sciences and Public Health (NIH) with links to PubMed.
