eBooks

eBooks, also called electronic books, digital books, full-text books, or online books, can be accessed 24/7 from any location.

eBooks allow one to search the full-text of the books, which can be both an advantage and a disadvantage.

Image Source: Street sign, NJ. Rageholic. CC0 1.0. Wikimedia Commons.

LVC has access to over 300,000 eBooks. The largest database of LVC eBooks may be found in EBSCO's eBook Collection. Google Books provides access to over 40 million eBooks...but only a small percentage of these are full-view. Full-view eBooks are in the public domain, meaning that they will be published prior to the 1920's.

eBook Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Over 339,000 eBooks from the following collections: Academic, Business, Community College, Education, EngineeringCore, History, Clinical/Medical, Nursing, Public Library, Religion, Diversity & Ethnic Studies, Psychology/Psychiatry, Spanish & Portuguese, and University Press.
Many titles have the option to download/borrow the eBook for up to 365 days. Access the downloaded eBook on your computer, laptop or mobile device with Adobe Digital Editions.

LVC eBooks
After you run your search, in the facets section off to the left of the page, under Subjects choose Electronic Books.

Google Books This link opens in a new window
Search engine to over 40 million e-books. Most will NOT be full-text, only those prior to 1923 will be available full-text. Almost all the rest will be preview or snippet view.

Treatment Planning for Children with Autism Spectrum Disorders
ISBN: 9780470882238
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder
ISBN: 9780470711255
Risk Assessment in People with Learning Disabilities
ISBN: 9780470974858