Articles - SPE 250 | Cognitive Development of Diverse Learners

Journal Articles

You'll be most successful searching within an education database.

ERIC and Education Source are excellent choices for scholarly articles in the education field--find these and more education databases under the Find Articles tab.

Image Source: Grafikę Stworzył. Compass. CC BY-SA 3.0. Wikimedia Commons.

Education Source This link opens in a new window
Coverage spans all levels and aspects of education, providing full text, indexing and abstracts for thousands of education journals, books and education-related conference papers.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Largest database of education journals and research reports.
Provides access to more than 1.6 million records for scholarly journal articles and ERIC documents (usually research reports), dissertations, conference proceedings--all focused on education.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Index to the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, magazines, academic journals.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Database of information especially for educators and education researchers.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Covers allied health and nursing. Useful for information on your topic from a medical perspective.

Unsure what a scholarly journal article looks like? This Interactive tutorial identifies sections that should appear in a scholarly journal article.