LibGuides: Education: Articles

Where to Begin

Where you should search depends upon your topic.

You'll be most successful if you search in a subject database that covers your topic.

For example, when searching for education journal articles, ERIC and Education Source would be excellent choices.

Image Source: Grafikę Stworzył. Compass. CC BY-SA 3.0. Wikimedia Commons.

Find Journal Articles

Education Source This link opens in a new window
Coverage spans all levels and aspects of education, providing full text, indexing and abstracts for thousands of education journals, books and education-related conference papers.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
More than 1.2 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials.
Provides access to more than 1.6 million records for scholarly journal articles and ERIC documents (usually research reports), dissertations, conference proceedings--all focused on education.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database containing full-text for more than 4,500 journals.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Designed for professional educators, PDC contains nearly 600 full text education journals.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Database of more than 260 teacher and administration trade journals. Provides coverage on assessment, best practices, current pedogogical research, curriculum development, elementary education, instructional media, language arts, literacy standards, school administration, science and mathematics, and more.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers diverse subject areas of the social sciences, offering some full text articles.
Subjects covered include: anthropology, economics, geography, law, political science, psychology, sociology.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary scholarly journal articles. Use this to supplement more comprehensive and authoritative databases provided by Bishop Library.
Should *never* be the only database you search. Use it to supplement more comprehensive and authoritative library databases.

Primo

With Primo Search, you can find books, e-books, movies, music, audiobooks, full-text articles, images, dissertations, theses and more.

Education

Peer Reviewed

Identify a Scholarly Journal Article

Where to Begin

Find Journal Articles

Primo