Faculty Resources & Services at the Library: Images, Movies & Music

A guide to the library resources and services that are available to faculty.

ARTstor

 

ARTstor is a digital library of more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences.

To create a permalink to an image from ARTstor:

  • Click on the link to ARTstor from the online database list. 
  • Right-click the thumbnail of the image.
  • Click on "Generate Image URL". 
  • Copy/paste the URL.

 

ArtStor URLs do not automatically include our ezproxy prefix for off-campus access.  As a final step, you may need to edit the URL and add our ezproxy prefix http://proxy-lvc.klnpa.org/login?url= to the beginning of the ArtStor URL.

Sample URL from ARTstor:

http://library.artstor.org/library/secure/ViewImages?id=%2FDFMaiMuOztdLS0wdD5%2BQHQn&userId=gDhLcDIu&zoomparams=

Modified URL for off-campus access:

http://proxy-lvc.klnpa.org/login?url=http://library.artstor.org/library/secure/ViewImages?id=%2FDFMaiMuOztdLS0wdD5%2BQHQn&userId=gDhLcDIu&zoomparams=

MEF Streaming Video Collection

 

The Media Education Foundation streaming video collection includes over 140 educational videos about media, culture, and society. The videos are available to view 24/7 on the Kanopy streaming platform. Videos in the MEF collection can be used in classrooms to address such topics as gender studies, politics, debt & consumerism, race studies, and media studies & communication.

To create a permalink to share a streaming video from MEF (Kanopy Streaming):

  • Click on the link to MEF streaming video collection from the online database list. 
  • Click on the video that you want to share.
  • Click on the share button below the video title.
  • Copy/paste the share URL.

MEF streaming video URLS will work on or off-campus.  They do not require the ezproxy prefix for off-campus access.

Sample URL from MEF(Kanopy Streaming):

https://lvc.kanopy.com/video/beauty-mark-body-image-race-perfection-educational-edition

 

Naxos Music

 
Bishop Library has access to two Naxos Music collections: Naxos Music Library, which is a comprehensive collection of classical music, and Naxos Music Library Jazz.
 
To create a permalink to a music recording from Naxos*:
 
  • Click on the link to Naxos from the online database list.
  • Search for a music recording.
  • Click on the title of the recording.
  • Click on the "Show Static URL" option located to the left of the music tracks.  
  • The static URL will now appear right below each track title. 
  • Copy/paste the URL of the music track.

 
 
 
 
 
Naxos URLs do not automatically include our ezproxy prefix for off-campus access.  As a final step, you may need to edit the URL and add our ezproxy prefix http://proxy-lvc.klnpa.org/login?url= to the beginning of the Naxos URL.
 
Modified URL for off-campus access:
 
 
Naxos Music Library is limited to 5 simultaneous users, and Naxos Music Library Jazz is limited to 2 simultaneous users.  Please remember to logout when you are done accessing Naxos music through a permalink URL.