Articles - MED 334 | Choral Literature and Methods - LibGuides at Lebanon Valley College

Where Should I Begin?

Music Index Online or ERIC. ERIC is the largest education database, and will provide you with scholarly journal articles. Music Index Online covers music, and will provide you with a mix of scholarly journal articles, and trade journals/magazines.

No luck? Try Education Source.

Image Source: Beethoven's 15th String-Quartet. Public Domain. Wikimedia Commons.

Find

Education Source This link opens in a new window
Coverage spans all levels and aspects of education, providing full text, indexing and abstracts for thousands of education journals, books and education-related conference papers.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Education journal articles and research reports. Provides citations/abstracts and some full-text.
Provides access to more than 1.6 million records for scholarly journal articles and ERIC documents (usually research reports), dissertations, conference proceedings--all focused on education.
Music Index This link opens in a new window
Covers major music education scholarly journals. Excellent starting place. Some full-text, mostly citations.
Covers all styles and genres of music.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers 520 education journals. Some full-text, mostly citations.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Covers teacher/administrative trade journals. Includes American Music Teacher, Teaching Music, Music Educators Journal. Citations and full-text.

Primo

With Primo Search, you can find books, e-books, movies, music, audiobooks, full-text articles, images, dissertations, theses and more.

MED 334 | Choral Literature and Methods

Identify a Scholarly Journal Article

Compare

Where Should I Begin?

Find

Primo