Library CatalogJournal/Newspaper ArticlesReferenceImages & MusicE-Books
DatabasesJournalsE-Books
This is the "Home" page of the "Faculty Resources & Services at the Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Faculty Resources & Services at the Library   Tags: faculty, library, resources, services  

A guide to the library resources and services that are available to faculty.
Last Updated: Dec 16, 2014 URL: http://libguides.lvc.edu/faculty Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

Bishop Library has many resources that will assist faculty with their teaching and research. 

Its collection total more than 244,000 items, including books, journals, newspapers, CDs, DVDs, videocassettes, audiobooks, and microforms.  The library also features an online library catalog, wireless access to the campus network, group study rooms, faculty and student study areas, a computer classroom, the Writing Center, and numerous private reading alcoves. 

In house materials are supplemented by access to more than 100 subject-oriented databases and services, 30,000 full-text journals and newspapers, and 100,000 e-books.

This libguide will give an overview of the resources that are available to faculty at Bishop Library.

 

Library News & Announcements

Bishop Library publishes news and announcements in the Bishop Library blog located at blogs.lvc.edu/library

Here you will find information about:

  • new services
  • new online databases
  • new library catalog features
  • building improvements
  • library surveys
  • library events 

and much more!

 

Interlibrary Loan

If the library does not own an item that you need, we offer ILLiad Interlibrary Loan service to borrow items or request articles from other libraries.  An ILLiad account can be created using your LVC username/password.  A quick access link to log into your ILLiad account is located in the Academic Resources channel of MYLVC. 

You can request materials as well as check on your requests through the ILLiad account.  To learn more about ILLiad, click on the ILLiad tab in this LibGuide.

 

Archives

Bishop Library has an archival and special collections room that houses rare and historical items including books, documents, newspapers, magazines, films, photos, yearbooks and more. 

To view the digitized collection of archival materials, which includes items such as yearbooks, college catalogs, and the Valley magazine, go to the online LVC Archives.

To request access to materials in the archives, please contact the Access Services Librarian, Maureen Bentz.

 

CETL

The library purchases resources to support CETL or the Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning. 

The materials are located on the main floor of the library on the left as you enter the building.

To learn more about CETL and to see the list of resources, click on the CETL tab in this LibGuide.

Systems & Electronic Services Librarian

Profile Image
Lori Nyce
Contact Info
Bishop Library
Lebanon Valley College
101 North College Avenue
Annville, PA 17003-1400
(717) 867-6973
nyce@lvc.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip