LibGuides: Economics: Articles

Find Articles

Begin your search for economics articles in the business and economics databases listed below.

EconLit This link opens in a new window
EconLit is the premiere source economic literature. Indexes more than 750 international economic journals.
Subjects covered include: capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations,
labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics.

IDEAS
A free database, IDEAS is a repository for working papers and some published journal articles.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
A scholarly business database providing bibliographic and full text content in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Provides full-text from over 2,000 journals and magazines. Also provides case studies.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Though its focus is on older journals (current journals are embargoed five years before appearing here), JSTOR's economics collections is quite comprehensive. Useful for past perspectives on issues.
Covers the arts and humanities, education, law, social sciences, biology, general science. Does not provide the latest 3-5 years.
Business Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers leading English-language business scholarly journals, trade journals, magazines.
Also provides product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports.

Topics covered include finance, management, international business, human resources and marketing.

Scholarly or General?
LibGuide that compares scholarly journals, general magazines, and professional/trade journals.

With Primo Search, you can find books, e-books, movies, music, audiobooks, full-text articles, images, dissertations, theses and more.