Articles - ECE 340 | Teacher Researcher - LibGuides at Lebanon Valley College

Where to Begin

You'll be most successful searching a subject database--education-- that covers your topic.

ERIC and Education Source are excellent choices for scholarly journal articles in the education field.

Image Source: Grafikę Stworzył. Compass. CC BY-SA 3.0. Wikimedia Commons.

Education Source
Coverage spans all levels and aspects of education, providing full text, indexing and abstracts for thousands of education journals, books and education-related conference papers.
ERIC
More than 1.2 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials.
Provides access to more than 1.6 million records for scholarly journal articles and ERIC documents (usually research reports), dissertations, conference proceedings--all focused on education.
Academic Search Ultimate
A multi-disciplinary database containing full-text for more than 4,500 journals.
Professional Development Collection
Contains nearly 600 full text education journals.
Teacher Reference Center
Includes more than 260 teacher and administration trade journals.
Google Scholar
Multi-disciplinary scholarly journal articles. Use this to supplement more comprehensive and authoritative databases provided by Bishop Library.
Should *never* be the only database you search. Use it to supplement more comprehensive and authoritative library databases.

With Primo Search, you can find books, e-books, movies, music, audiobooks, full-text articles, images, dissertations, theses and more.