Statistics

Commodity Trade Statistics Database. UN.

Build charts that measure and compare countries on a wide range of information. NationMaster. Created by Rapid Intelligence (sources are cited).

34 databases. Searchable by country or by subject. UNdata: A World of Information. United Nations.

Offers a variety of demographic indicators for countries and areas of the world with a population of 5,000 or more. International Data Base. U.S. Census Bureau.

Statistics on gender, education, world development, health, poverty, debt, jobs. Search by country, by topic, by indicator. World Bank.

Eurostat. European Union.

Time series data on IMF lending, exchange rates and other economic and financial indicators. International Monetary Fund.

OECD Gender, Institutions and Development Database.

Database of labour statistics provides recent data for over 100 indicators and 165 economies. ILOSTAT Database. International Labour Organization.

Link to PDF of current UN Statistical Yearbook. United Nations.

Links to UN Statistical Databases: crime, education, energy, environment, finance, food/agriculture, gender, health, HIV/AIDS, indicators, industry, information and communication technology, labor, population, refugees, tourism, trade. United Nations.

Social Indicators by country. OECD, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development.

Largest depository of international trade data. UN Comtrade. United Nations.

Database of statistics on international trade, economic trends, foreign direct investment, external financial resources, population and labour force, commodities, information economy, creative economy, maritime transport. UNCTAD Statistics. United Nations Conference on Trade and Development.