Articles - MSE | Science Education - LibGuides at Lebanon Valley College

Find Journal Articles

Find journal articles in the field of education:

Education Source This link opens in a new window
Coverage spans all levels and aspects of education, providing full text, indexing and abstracts for thousands of education journals, books and education-related conference papers.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Covers journal articles and technical reports in the field of education, providing records to more than 1.2 million items.
Provides access to more than 1.6 million records for scholarly journal articles and ERIC documents (usually research reports), dissertations, conference proceedings--all focused on education.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Designed for professional educators, PDC provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 600 full text journals.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Index to over 260 titles from the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books.

Find Journal Articles

Find journal articles in the sciences:

Biological & Agricultural Index Plus This link opens in a new window
Articles from essential biology and agricultural research journals.
AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
Index to agriculture, forestry and animal sciences resources.
Encompasses all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines including: animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture, economics, education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences. AGRICOLA is produced by the National Agricultural Library and includes selected materials dating back to the 15th century. Full coverage starts in 1970. Provides little full-text.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment.
It includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text archive of 179 biological sciences journals. JSTOR does not provide current issues; it provides access to journals typically 1-5 years prior to the current date. Difficult to search.
Covers the arts and humanities, education, law, social sciences, biology, general science. Does not provide the latest 3-5 years.
MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window
Clinical medicine, biochemistry, molecular biology, genetics, physiology, microbiology, immunology.
Covers medicine, biomedicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Contains full text for many of the journals. Coverage extends back to 1847, with full-text back to 1865.
SciFinder N This link opens in a new window
Chemistry, biomedical sciences, materials science, and agricultural science. Very useful for biochemists. This is the electronic version of Chemical Abstracts, containing nearly 14 million citations from over 8,000 journals worldwide. New users must register for an account.
Find additional information, tutorials, guides on SciFinder N here.
SciFinder N | New User Registration This link opens in a new window
This link will take you to a registration page which will allow you to set up a user account with SciFinder. You must use your LVC email address to register.
Access for current LVC faculty, students and staff only.

Primo

With Primo Search, you can find books, e-books, movies, music, audiobooks, full-text articles, images, dissertations, theses and more.

MSE | Science Education

Where to Begin

Is It Scholarly?

Is It Peer-Reviewed?

Find Journal Articles

Find Journal Articles

Primo