Faculty Resources & Services at the Library: Journal/Newspaper Articles

A guide to the library resources and services that are available to faculty.

EBSCOHost Databases

 

Bishop Library has access to a selection of EBSCOHost databases covering a wide range of subject areas:

To create a permalink to a full-text article in EBSCOhost:

  • Click on the EBSCOhost database from the online database list.
  • Search for an article.
  • Click on the article title.
  • Click on the "Permalink" option located on the right-hand side of the article page. 
  • The Permalink URL will appear right above the title of the article.  Click on the URL to highlight it, and then right-click to copy/paste the URL.

 

Permalink on EbscoHost

 

Sample URL from Academic Search Premier

http://proxy-lvc.klnpa.org/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?direct=true&db=aph&AN=50261441&site=ehost-live 

JSTOR

JSTOR is an online multi-discipline archive of full-text scholarly journals.

To create a permalink to a full-text article from JSTOR:

  • Click on the JSTOR database from the online database list.
  • Search for an article.
  • Click on the article title.
  • Find the "Article Stable URL" located above the full-text of the article (where the journal publication information is listed.)
  • Copy/paste that URL.

JSTOR URLs do not automatically include our ezproxy prefix for off-campus access.  As a final step, you may need to add our ezproxy prefix http://proxy-lvc.klnpa.org/login?url=  to the beginning of the JSTOR URL.

 Sample URL from JSTOR

https://www.jstor.org/stable/990094

Modified URL for off-campus access:

http://proxy-lvc.klnpa.org/login?url=https://www.jstor.org/stable/99094  

 

ProQuest

Bishop Library has access to the following newspapers through ProQuest:

  • New York Times Current
  • New York Times Historical
  • Wall Street Journal Current
  • Wall Street Journal Historical

To create a permalink to a full-text newspaper article in ProQuest:

  • Click on the ProQuest database from the online database list.
  • Search for an article.
  • Click on the Abstract/Details link below the article title.
  • Scroll down to the bottom of the details. 
  • Copy/paste the document URL.