Journal Articles - POL 210 | Comparative Politics - LibGuides at Lebanon Valley College

Where Should I Begin?

Political Science Complete is a good starting point. No luck? Try Social Sciences Full Text.

For the best results, try to match your topic to a subject specific database.

If your topic deals with an environmental issue in your country, try Greenfile, which covers environmental information.

Are you dealing with an industry in your country? Business Source Elite will help. Looking for economic information? EconLit.

Image Source: Political map of Brazil. Joao Felipe. CC-BY-SA-3.0. Wikimedia Commons.

Find Journal Articles

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary. Journal articles. Some full-text.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
Provides full-text from over 2,000 journals and magazines. Also provides case studies.
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Extensive coverage on global political topics with full text for more than 520 journals and indexing/abstracting for over 2,900 titles. Political Science Complete also includes over 340 full-text reference books and monographs and over 36,000 full-text conference papers.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covers the social sciences, including politics. Some full-text.
Subjects covered include: anthropology, economics, geography, law, political science, psychology, sociology.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Covers economics. Useful if your research needs include economic information. Journal articles. Some full-text.
Subjects covered include: capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations,
labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR offers full-text access to close to 200 scholarly political science and public policy journals. JSTOR does not provide current issues; it provides access to journals typically 1-5 years prior to the current date.
Covers the arts and humanities, education, law, social sciences, biology, general science. Does not provide the latest 3-5 years.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment.
It includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Largest social sciences database, providing access to over 4,300 social sciences journal titles.
Subjects covered include: anthropology, economics, geography, law, political science, psychology, sociology.

Primo

With Primo Search, you can find books, e-books, movies, music, audiobooks, full-text articles, images, dissertations, theses and more.

POL 210 | Comparative Politics

Identify a Scholarly Journal Article

Peer Reviewed

Where Should I Begin?

Find Journal Articles

Primo