Articles - JSTC 300 | Critical Issues in Social Justice - LibGuides at Lebanon Valley College

Find Journal Articles

Use the databases below to locate journal articles on various aspects (political, sociological, historical) on white/Christian privilege or white/Christian supremacy.

ATLA Religion Database This link opens in a new window
Scholarship on major religions, faiths, denominations presented in many different languages. Includes journal articles, books, reviews and essays.
Important topics covered include: Biblical Studies, World Religions, Church History, and Religion in Social Issues.
America: History & Life This link opens in a new window
Provides citations to articles on the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. The database covers over 2,000 journals published worldwide.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Covers virtually every discipline and subject area. Find here full-text academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos.
APA PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Largest psychological journal article database. Covers the contents of over 2,000 journal titles as well as book chapters in behavioral science and mental health.
Covers the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, technology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and more. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,200 periodicals in dozens of languages.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Largest social sciences database, providing access to over 4,300 social sciences journal titles.
Subjects covered include: anthropology, economics, geography, law, political science, psychology, sociology.
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Covers political topics with a worldwide focus, including international relations, political theory and comparative politics.

Find Newspaper Articles

Access World News This link opens in a new window
Access over 14,000 regional, national, and international full-text news sources through the Newsbank Access World News Research Collection (2024 edition).
New York Times | Historical This link opens in a new window
PDF images of the New York Times (1851-present) with the exception of the latest three years.
New York Times | Current This link opens in a new window
Full-text of the NYTimes from 1980 to the present.
Pictures, graphs, charts are not included. Includes the NYT Book Review from 1997 to the present, and the NYT Magazine from 1997 to the present.