LibGuides: Social Justice: Articles

Find Articles

Civil Rights and Social Justice This link opens in a new window
Civil rights in America explored through government publications, legislation, Supreme Court briefs, scholarly journal articles and more.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Covers virtually every discipline and subject area. Find here full-text academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Largest social sciences database, providing access to over 4,300 social sciences journal titles.
Subjects covered include: anthropology, economics, geography, law, political science, psychology, sociology.
Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new window
Gender-related scholarship. Subjects include gender inequality, masculinity, post-feminism and gender identity.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service This link opens in a new window
Provides crime, justice and substance abuse information. Click on the + sign to show the search box.
Topics covered include corrections, courts, crime, crime prevention, drugs, justice system, juvenile justice, law enforcement and victims.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Provides scholarly journal articles in many subject areas.
Should *never* be the only database you search. Use it to supplement more comprehensive and authoritative library databases.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Covers the arts and humanities, education, law, social sciences, biology, general science. Does not provide the latest 3-5 years.

Readers' Guide Full Text Mega This link opens in a new window
Covers articles from popular magazines on a wide variety of subjects. 1983- present.
Readers' Guide Retrospective, 1890-1982 This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts to more than 3 million magazine articles published between 1890-1982. Covers a wide variety of subjects.

Wall Street Journal | Current This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text articles of the WSJ from 1984 to the present. Text only; does not include charts, pictures, graphs.
Wall Street Journal | Historical This link opens in a new window
Provides PDF images of the entire Wall Street Journal (1889 to 2003).
New York Times | Current This link opens in a new window
Full-text of the NYTimes from 1980 to the present.
Pictures, graphs, charts are not included. Includes the NYT Book Review from 1997 to the present, and the NYT Magazine from 1997 to the present.
New York Times | Historical This link opens in a new window
PDF images of the New York Times (1851-present) with the exception of the latest three years.

Open Society Justice Initiative This link opens in a new window
Full-text reports, handbooks, briefing papers, legal and policy submissions, and fact sheets exploring and advocating on issues of human rights and justice.