LibGuides: ITG 499: Ethical Environment & Environmental Ethics: Articles

Article Databases

Environment Complete
Full-text journal journal article database for environmental studies.
Covers agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, public policy, sustainability and other related subjects. Also provides access to some monographs (books).
Philosopher's Index
Index to scholarly journals in philosophy.
Covers ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, and metaphysic logic as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language.
Humanities & Social Sciences Retrospective, 1907 - 1984
Humanities and social sciences journal/magazine articles from 1907-1984.
Humanities Source
Access scholarly journal articles (and magazine articles) in the humanities.
Covers archaeology, art, classical studies, communications, dance, film, folklore, gender studies, history, journalism, linguistics, literature, literary and social criticism, music, performing arts, philosophy, religion, theology.

Environment Complete
Full-text journal journal article database for environmental studies.
Covers agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, public policy, sustainability and other related subjects. Also provides access to some monographs (books).
Humanities & Social Sciences Retrospective, 1907 - 1984
Humanities and social sciences journal/magazine articles from 1907-1984.
Social Sciences Full Text
Largest social sciences database, providing access to over 4,300 social sciences journal titles.
Subjects covered include: anthropology, economics, geography, law, political science, psychology, sociology.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Provides access to articles found in over 800 social science journal titles.
Subjects covered include: gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, religion and social work.

Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Articles from essential biology and agricultural research journals.
GreenFILE
Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment.
It includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Environment Complete
Full-text journal journal article database for environmental studies.
Covers agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, public policy, sustainability and other related subjects. Also provides access to some monographs (books).

Academic Search Ultimate
Covers virtually every discipline and subject area. Find here full-text academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos.
JSTOR
Access more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.
Covers the arts and humanities, education, law, social sciences, biology, general science. Does not provide the latest 3-5 years.
Google Scholar
Provides scholarly journal articles in many subject areas.
Should *never* be the only database you search. Use it to supplement more comprehensive and authoritative library databases.

With Primo Search, you can find books, e-books, movies, music, audiobooks, full-text articles, images, dissertations, theses and more.