Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A to Z Database List

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Find Databases

Find databases for your research needs. 

  • Focus.  Looking for peer-reviewed journal articles? Or full-text articles? Use the All Subjects and All Database Types pull-downs above to focus your search.
  • Subject Guides.  They'll list the best and most appropriate databases.
  • The Serials Directory.  Listing of hundreds of thousands of periodicals (newspapers, magazines, journals).  Provides information on which databases index a specific journal.

Access Databases

You can always access LVC's databases from on-campus. 


Off-campus, however, you must access LVC's databases from the library's homepage.  After you select a database, a login page will appear. 

  • Use the left login box.
  • Choose LVC from the pull-down. 
  • Login with your LVC username (do not include the @lvc.edu piece) and your LVC password.  

Get Help

Need help? We're here for you.

Email us with your question

Call 717.867.6977    

Text 717.983.4098 

Book a virtual appointment with a Librarian

New Databases

Loading...
The following databases were recently acquired.
New
Over 74,000 streaming videos with curricular relevance: Documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, and more.
New
Articles from essential biology and agricultural research journals.
New
256,265 eBooks.
New
Law, government, civil rights, social justice, case law. Provides US/PA codes, statutes, laws.
New
Full-text coverage of the Pittsburgh Post-Gazette from 1786-2003. PDF.
New
Full-text of The Philadelphia Inquirer from 1860-2001. PDF.
New
Ebooks downloadable on multiple devices. To access, click on ‘Sign-In’. Login with your LVC credentials.
New
A statistics source that provides data and facts on a myriad of diverse subjects.
title
Loading...