Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New Trial
Helps physicians and healthcare professionals provide the best patient care by providing quick answers they can trust, where and when they need it most.
New Trial
Realistic, yet simple, fresh-tissue, video-based anatomy that can be used when dissections/cadaver labs are not available for students.
New Trial
Hours of video content which delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for medical, nursing, and related programs.
New
Access the full-text of 300 peer-reviewed journals covering science, technology, engineering and medicine.
Trial
Provides streaming access to hundreds of concert videos from the Berlin Philharmonic, covering all periods of musical history. New concerts are added every week and more than 40 live-streams are offered every year. The site also includes artist interviews and documentaries.
New Trial
Online database containing more than 182 million pages and 281,000 titles of historical and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges an important research gap by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,800 law-related periodicals.
New Trial
Provides interactive online access to essential texts, images, real-life case studies, and quiz banks specifically tailored for physical therapy, exercise science, and nursing.
Loading...

Google Scholar

Google Scholar provides you with scholarly journal articles.

                   

Google Scholar (accessed via the library's database list OR searched on campus) also connects you to LVC's  full-text resources.

title
Loading...