Skip to Main Content

Chemical & Physical Property Information

Information resources useful for finding chemical and physical properties.

A Properties

Absorptance
See Extinction Coefficient
Activation Energies
Activity Coefficients
Includes: Margules Constants, NRTL Constants
Adsorption & Adsorption Coeficient
Antoine Coefficients & Constants

Activation Energies

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Print. Reference, QD 65 .H3
NIST Chemical Kinetics Database on the Web
Online, Full-text.
Polymer Handbook
Print. Stacks, QD 388 .P65 1999B V. 1 & 2

Image source: Wikipedia. CC BY-SA.

Adsorption and Adsorption Coefficients

International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology
Online, Full-text. Cornell University.
Also available in Print. Reference, Q 199 .N32 V.1-7

Image source: Illustration of the Kisliuk 'precursor state' theory. State of the art. Public domain. Wikimedia Commons.

Activity Coefficients

Consolidated Index of Selected Property Values: Physical Chemistry and Thermodynamics
Online. Google Books. Full view. Search book in box to left.
CRC Handbook of Thermophysical and Thermochemical Data
Print. Stacks, QC 173.397 .L53 1994
Tables of Physical and Chemical Constants and Some Mathematical Functions
Print. Stacks, QC 61 .K3 1956
Handbook of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Print. Stacks, QH 345 .H347 2010

Image source: Debye–Hückel equation. Wikipedia. CC BY-SA.

Antoine Coefficients & Constants

CRC Handbook of Thermophysical and Thermochemical Data
Print. Stacks, QC 173.397 .L53 1994
Thermodynamic and Physical Property Data
Print. Stacks, QD 504 .Y38 1992