LibGuides: BIO 324: Invertebrate Physiology: Articles

Where to Begin

You'll get the best results if you search for articles in a subject database that focuses on your topic.

Two good databases for finding journal articles on invertebrate physiology: BIOSIS Previews or Biological & Agricultural Index Plus.

Search using the common or genus name and additional keywords like anatomy, anatomical, life history, life cycle, taxonomy, morphology, physiology, or reproduction.

Image source: Al2. Helix aspersa. GFDL. Wikimedia Commons.

Find

Biological & Agricultural Index Plus This link opens in a new window
Articles from essential biology and agricultural research journals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Difficult to search (searches the full-text of all articles). Archive of 179 research journals in the biological sciences. Does not provide current issues; covers journals typically 1-5 years prior to the current date. Most successful searches limit keywords to the title field.
Covers the arts and humanities, education, law, social sciences, biology, general science. Does not provide the latest 3-5 years.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary. Scholarly publications. Includes Cited By references. Will link to LVC's full-text.
Should *never* be the only database you search. Use it to supplement more comprehensive and authoritative library databases.

Primo

With Primo Search, you can find books, e-books, movies, music, audiobooks, full-text articles, images, dissertations, theses and more.